Tensegrity Script

For the gh script, you can download it here:

(file no longer available)

Be ware that I haven’t worked on the script for a long time, the script is pretty simple and straight forward, just generating grid of hex tensegrity modules and which can be panelled onto random surfaces by box morphing. It’s not script to be structural analytical, tension and compression stuff so nothing fancy 🙂

~ by mu on February 19, 2011.

5 Responses to “Tensegrity Script”

  1. nice works~~but where is ur new blog??

  2. Great work in tensegrity structures.Can you upload the script again for reference purpose please? there is a download error.

  3. Hello Mu,

    I am completing my 5th year thesis at Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo and would love to be able to compare my Grasshopper script to the one that you created. It looks like the file is no longer active. Would you be able to send me the file or a screenshot of the script?

    Thank you so much for your time and for the inspiration!

    • I’m sorry but this blog entry was from very long time ago, I don’t have the script any more (broken hard drive..). But you can send me your file and I can help tweak it.

Leave a Reply

 
